Family history – help!

If only this were all!

Looking through the back shed, I remembered box that had some old colour slides.” Goody” I thought, “I’ll go through those.”

Oh my God – there’s hundreds of them, some going back before we came to Australia, and that was in 1955! They might even number in the thousand or so.

Silly thing is I’m only looking for one – a pic Dad took of a passing car in London (I think) whose passenger was the then Marshall Tito of Yugoslavia. It was an open-top tourer. I suppose Tito thought he was safe in London – that no one would recognise him, despite his wearing his uniform.

I shall keep looking…(sob)

Leave a Reply

